Protected Sites

Datasets on protected sites are available, covering the following designations as per the Standard Minimum Service for the East of England:

  • Ramsar
  • Special Areas of Conservation (SACs)
  • Special Protection Areas (SPAs)
  • Sites of Special Scientific Interest (SSSIs)
  • National Nature Reserves
  • Local Nature Reserves
  • Ancient Woodland
  • Local Wildlife Sites (provided as a separate dataset)
  • Special Roadside Verges (provided as a separate dataset)

Datasets are provided as ArcGIS polygon shapefiles with associated site information. Data in other formats is available on request, please contact us for details.

Example protected sites